When is the launch date of ULA’s first Vulcan rocket with Astrobotic’s private lunar lander on January 8?

When is the launch date of ULA’s first Vulcan rocket with Astrobotic’s private lunar lander on January 8?

After weeks of delays, United Launch Alliance is ready to launch its first-ever Vulcan rocket — a test flight that will also send a private lunar lander to the moon in another first — but if you’re hoping to watch the historic launch, you’ll need to know when and how. That’s why, space enthusiasts, we’ve got you covered.

A Vulcan Centaur rocket will launch from ULA’s Space Launch Complex 41 at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida at 2:18 AM EDT (0718 GMT) On its Cert-1 mission to prove its readiness for commercial and government flights. You can watch the Vulcan rocket launch live online, sponsored by NASA and ULA, starting at 1:30 a.m. EDT (0630 GMT).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *