Football is back with its most prestigious award, as the list of nominees for the 2023 Ballon d’Or awards was announced on Wednesday.

France Football has published the list of nominees for the men’s Ballon d’Or, the women’s Ballon d’Or, the Yashin Cup and the Cuba Cup.

Lionel Messi, who led Argentina to World Cup victory in 2022, and Erling Haaland, winner of the treble with Manchester City, were the frontrunners in the nominations for the best male players. It is because these two are candidates to fight for the prize.

2022 award winner Karim Benzema is also included in the list.

Women’s World Cup Golden Boot winner Hinata Miyazawa and Colombia’s Linda Caicedo are among the nominees for the Ballon d’Or.

For the Yashin Awards, World Cup-winning Argentine Emiliano Martinez has been named, along with Manchester City’s treble-winner Ederson, and La Liga Golden Glove Marc-Andre ter Stegen among others.

For the Copa Award, 2022 award winner Javi and 2021 award winner Pedri, both from Barcelona, ​​are again included. They were joined by Jude Bellingham from Real Madrid, Jamal Musiala from Bayern Munich, Rasmus Hoglund from Manchester United and others.

List of candidates for the Golden Ball – Male

Julian Alvarez (Man City)

Yassine Bounou (Sevilla and Al Hilal)

Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)

Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City and Barcelona)

Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)

Erling Haaland (Man City)

Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)

Ruben Dias (Man City)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)

Khvica Kvaratskhelia (Napoli)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)

Randall Kolo Mwani (Eintracht Frankfurt and Paris Saint-Germain)

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund and Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and Al-Ittihad)

Andre Onana (Inter Milan and Manchester United)

Josko Guardiol (Leipzig and Manchester City)

List of candidates for the Golden Ball – female

Khadija Shaw (Man City)

Maby Lyon (Barcelona)

Marie Erbis (Man United)

Asis Oshoala (Barcelona)

Wendy Renard (Leon)

Katie McCabe (Arsenal)

Gil Roward (Wolfsburg and Man City)

Yui Hasegawa (Man City)

Alexandra Pope (Wolfsburg)

Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)

Dipenha (Kansas City)

Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

Guru Retin (Chelsea)

Ewa Bajor (Wolfsburg)

Patricia Guijaro (Barcelona)

Daphne van Domselaar (Twente and Aston Villa)

Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburg)

Hinata Miyazawa (Main, Sendai and Manchester United)

Mille Bright (Chelsea)

Selma Baralelo (Barcelona)

Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns)

Haile Raso (Manchester City and Real Madrid)

Amanda Ellistite (Paris Saint-Germain and Arsenal)

Georgia Stanaway (Bayern Munich)

Olga Ramona (Real Madrid)

Fridolina Rulfo (Barcelona)

Rachel Daly (Aston Villa)

Alba Redondo (Levante)

Linda Caicedo (Real Madrid)

Kadidiato Diagne (Lyon)

Candidates for the Yashin Cup

Marc-Andre ter Stegen – Barcelona

Thibaut Courtois – Real Madrid

Mike Mignan – AC Milan

Yassine Bounou – Sevilla FC and Al-Hilal

Aaron Ramsdale – Arsenal

Emiliano Martinez – Aston Villa

Andre Onana – Manchester United and Inter Milan

Ederson – Manchester City

Price Samba – RC lens

Dominic Levakovic – Dinamo Zagreb and Fenerbahçe

Copy the candidates for the cup

Jude Bellingham – Real Madrid

Jaffe – Barcelona

Jamal Musiala – Bayern Munich

Eduardo Camavinga – Real Madrid

Bedri – Barcelona

Rasmus Hooglund – Manchester United

Alejandro Balde – Barcelona

Pedro – Barcelona

Eduardo Camavinga – Real Madrid

Xavi Simons – RB Leipzig

Antonio Silva – Benfica

Eli Wahi – RC Lens

(tags for translation) ballon d candidates, 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: